McAuley Lacrosse Honored with Sportsmanship Award!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Congratulations to the Varsity Lacrosse Team, who were chosen by other lacrosse teams in the SMAA as the recipients of the Class A Eastern Maine Sportsmanship Award.

The team received the banner on June 15 at the Class A State Lacrosse Championship.  The team was recognized for their  positive attitudes during the season, their respect for each other, their coaches, the officials, their competition, and for giving 110% in every game.

Team members included:  Seniors:  Alla Agren and Delaney Regan. Juniors:  Sky Cambridge, Natalie Carter and Katherine Lake.  Sophomores:  Greta DiPierro, Laura Holman, Natalie Juris, Kathryn McBrady, Amanda Spink, Allison Tardif and Rachel Taylor.  Freshmen:  Jordyn Carr, Jenny Devine, Liz Emerson, Kaeli Leddy, Mai Mangin and Elizabeth Poulin.  Coaches:  Ms. Rand and Mrs. Freeman.