Congratulations, Class of 2013!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

What an amazing group of young women!  Best wishes, Class of 2013!


Valedictorian Taylor R. Church is the daughter of Jeff and Renné Church of Windham.  During her time at McAuley, Church served as Senior Class President and was a member of the National Honor Society, as well as the Drama Club and Varsity Swim Team (Captain).  She was the recipient of the Princeton Book Award and was recognized as a both a National Merit Finalist and a U.S. Presidential Scholar.  In the fall, Church will study Biomedical Engineering at Yale University. 


Salutatorian Elizabeth J. Gajewski is the daughter of Chuck and Susan Gajewski of Biddeford.  While at McAuley, Gajewski participated in the Social Action Club, served as both the Math Team and Swim Team Captain, and was a member of the National Honor Society.  Gajewski, who received the Harvard Book Award, will study Business/Accounting at Assumption College.


Caitlyn S. Connolly is the daughter of James and Spring Connolly of Scarborough.  During her time at McAuley, Connolly was a member of the school’s Drama Club, Science Club and Photography Club, as well as the National Honor Society and Varsity Tennis Team.  She was also the recipient of the Dartmouth Book Award and a participant in the Ethical Leadership Institute. Connolly will study Elementary Education at the University of Maine Farmington.


Quincy E. Dean-Slobod is the daughter of John Slobod and Ruth Dean of South Portland.  While at McAuley, Dean-Slobod served as a ballet apprentice at Portland Ballet and was active with singing, piano and guitar. She will study at Smith College in the fall.


Audrey E. Thames is the daughter of Wesley and Karen Thames of Topsham.  During her four years at McAuley, Thames was active with the Varsity Swim Team (Captain) and also served as Captain of the Math Team.  In addition, Thames was a member of the National Honor Society, Social Action Club, and received the Elmira College Key Award.  She will study Nursing at Elmira.


Molly E. Mack is the daughter of Frank and Lucy Mack of Portland.  At McAuley, Mack was a member of the school’s National Honor Society, Varsity Club (President) and Golf Team, and served as Captain of both the Basketball and Softball Teams.  In addition, Mack was the recipient of the Holy Cross Book Award and the SMAA Leadership Award.  She will continue her education in the fall, studying Nursing at Saint Joseph’s College of Maine.


Kathleen T. Profenno is the daughter of John Profenno and Mary Rollo of South Portland.  During her time at McAuley, Profenno was a member of the National Honor Society, Ambassadors Club, Social Action Club, the Varsity Lacrosse Team, and active with dance.  She was also honored with the Saint Anselm College Book Award. In the fall, she will study Nursing at Saint Joseph’s College of Maine.


Anna V. Richard is the daughter of Maurice and Diane Richard of Portland.  As a McAuley student, Richard was a member of the Drama Club and served as Captain of the Robotics Team.  Richard will major in Mechanical Engineering at Western New England University.


Kaili G. Aloupis is the daughter of Vance Aloupis of Bangor and Pamela Aloupis of Falmouth.  While at McAuley, Aloupis was a member of the National Honor Society and French National Honor Society, as well as the Drama, Photography and Social Action Clubs.  In addition, she was the recipient of the Sewanee University of the South Book Award.  Aloupis will attend Sarah Lawrence College in the fall.


Kathleen R. Neault is the daughter of Bob and Anne Neault of Naples.  As a McAuley student, Neault was a member of the National Honor Society, as well as the Drama Club (Co-President), Book Club and Mock Trial Team.  Neault is joining the United States Army.


Class of 2013

+          Allana Agren                                                                                       

Elizabeth Eleanore Mitchell

*+^      Kaili Grace Aloupis                                                                

^          Mariah Rose Mitchell-LaBrie

+          Felicia Jean Bridges                                                                         

Charlotte Grace Murphy

+          Natalie Paige Brown                                                             

*+        Kathleen Rachael Neault

Emily Griffin Chandler                                                                       

Lindsay M. Owen

*          Claire Meiko Christian                                                                      

Samantha Grace Paglia

**+      Taylor Renne´ Church                                                          

*+        Kathleen Tille Profenno

*+        Caitlyn Spring Connolly                                                                    

Lena Margaret Profenno

*          Quincy Elizabeth Dean-Slobod                                           

+          Delaney Catherine Regan

Cheyenne Lee Fitzgerald                                                     

*          Anna Virginia Richard

*+^      Elizabeth Jayne Gajewski                                                               

Caroline Elisabeth Roberts

+          Colleen A. Geaumont                                                                        

Lucy J. Rudman

Megan Elizabeth Goodridge                                                            

Eliza Taylor Skidgel

Elizabeth Danielle Houston                                                 

*+        Audrey Elizabeth Perry Thames

Ashley Elizabeth Hussey                                                                 

Emily Elizabeth Verhoeven

Xiaomei Li                                                                                           

Rachel Ann Wallace

*+        Molly Elizabeth Mack                                                                        

Juwan Yanga

+          Hana H. Martinez

+          Molly M. Miller

*           Jingyi Zhang –  Foreign Exchange Student, China


**         National Merit Finalist                                                            

*           Presidential Scholar                                                                               

*           Honors

+          National Honor Society

^          French Honor Society